Horror stricken Congress showcased Gautam Roy’s activity

Horror stricken Congress showcased Gautam Roy's activity
Horror stricken Congress showcased Gautam Roy's activity

Congress is horror stricken with the recent activity of heavy weight Congress leader, former minister Gautam Roy. The APCC showcased Gautam Roy for appreciating RSS and BJP in the public.

Addressing to a press meet held at Silchar Circuit House on Friday the Assam Pradesh Congress Committee president Ripun Bora said, “talking in favor or appreciation of RSS and BJP in the public is against the party ethics of Congress. In this regard, Gauta Roy has already been showcased and the issue has been forwarded to the hi-command”.

Ripun Bora also said, “As a party leader it will not be right thing for him to pass any comment since Gautam Roy has not officially joined BJP yet”. But one thing is clear, the congress state leaders are sure enough that Gautam Roy is going to leave the party very shortly to join BJP.

Recently the former Congress minister Gautam Roy openly appreciated RSS and BJP in Dholai constituency where from the Forest Minister Parimal Shuklabaidya represented in the State Assembly. Gautam Roy also mentioned his closeness with PM Modi and BJP chief Amit Sah. His statement fueled the fire in the state politics. Because, the participation of Himanta Biswa Sarma in BJP caused to washed out Congress from Assam in the State Assembly Election in 2016.
It is mentioned here interestingly, the moment Gautam Roy made the above mentioned statement he was accompanied by the fan-followers of Parimal Shuklabaidya the Forest Minister of Sarbananda led BJP government in Assam.

If Gautam Roy join BJP before the forth coming Lok Sabha election it may so happen, the most prestigious Silchar Lok Sabha seat will be sleep away. And the Congress is horror stricken on this Issue. Because former cabinet minister Lt Santosh Mohan Dev elected as the Member Of Parliament for six terms from the same seat and now his daughter Sushmita Dev has been elected as the MP in the last Lok Sabha election 2014.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here